Tides | Ebb and flood

The beaches of Vlissingen are never the same width because of the tides. For example, if you take a relaxing walk on the beach, it is useful to know when it is high or low tide.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Vlissingen for the two following months.

January 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Saturday 25 January
2:21 hrs
218 cm
 
 
8:41 hrs
 
-200 cm
 
14:37 hrs
234 cm
 
 
20:50 hrs
 
-171 cm
Sunday 26 January
2:58 hrs
220 cm
 
 
9:20 hrs
 
-203 cm
 
15:15 hrs
235 cm
 
 
21:27 hrs
 
-167 cm
Monday 27 January
3:35 hrs
221 cm
 
 
9:58 hrs
 
-204 cm
 
15:51 hrs
233 cm
 
 
22:02 hrs
 
-164 cm
Tuesday 28 January
4:08 hrs
220 cm
 
 
10:35 hrs
 
-202 cm
 
16:27 hrs
227 cm
 
 
22:38 hrs
 
-161 cm
Wednesday 29 January
4:41 hrs
216 cm
 
 
11:10 hrs
 
-198 cm
 
17:05 hrs
216 cm
 
 
23:10 hrs
 
-157 cm
Thursday 30 January
5:16 hrs
208 cm
 
 
11:45 hrs
 
-191 cm
 
17:39 hrs
203 cm
 
 
23:40 hrs
 
-153 cm
Friday 31 January
5:50 hrs
198 cm
 
 
12:10 hrs
 
-184 cm
 
18:15 hrs
189 cm
 

February 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Saturday 1 February
0:16 hrs
 
-148 cm
 
6:29 hrs
185 cm
 
 
12:40 hrs
 
-176 cm
 
18:56 hrs
174 cm
 
Sunday 2 February
0:54 hrs
 
-142 cm
 
7:16 hrs
169 cm
 
 
13:24 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
19:56 hrs
159 cm
 
Monday 3 February
1:50 hrs
 
-132 cm
 
8:20 hrs
153 cm
 
 
14:24 hrs
 
-150 cm
 
21:00 hrs
149 cm
 
Tuesday 4 February
3:10 hrs
 
-122 cm
 
9:35 hrs
145 cm
 
 
15:55 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
22:15 hrs
148 cm
 
Wednesday 5 February
4:36 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
10:45 hrs
153 cm
 
 
17:04 hrs
 
-148 cm
 
23:22 hrs
163 cm
 
Thursday 6 February
5:45 hrs
 
-142 cm
 
11:46 hrs
175 cm
 
 
18:10 hrs
 
-161 cm
Friday 7 February
0:19 hrs
185 cm
 
 
6:36 hrs
 
-162 cm
 
12:41 hrs
203 cm
 
 
18:59 hrs
 
-174 cm
Saturday 8 February
1:07 hrs
208 cm
 
 
7:26 hrs
 
-183 cm
 
13:25 hrs
229 cm
 
 
19:45 hrs
 
-185 cm
Sunday 9 February
1:52 hrs
226 cm
 
 
8:15 hrs
 
-202 cm
 
14:08 hrs
249 cm
 
 
20:34 hrs
 
-193 cm
Monday 10 February
2:35 hrs
238 cm
 
 
9:02 hrs
 
-219 cm
 
14:50 hrs
263 cm
 
 
21:18 hrs
 
-198 cm
Tuesday 11 February
3:15 hrs
247 cm
 
 
9:50 hrs
 
-231 cm
 
15:35 hrs
269 cm
 
 
22:02 hrs
 
-199 cm
Wednesday 12 February
3:57 hrs
248 cm
 
 
10:36 hrs
 
-237 cm
 
16:16 hrs
265 cm
 
 
22:48 hrs
 
-196 cm
Thursday 13 February
4:41 hrs
245 cm
 
 
11:20 hrs
 
-235 cm
 
17:06 hrs
254 cm
 
 
23:32 hrs
 
-190 cm
Friday 14 February
5:29 hrs
236 cm
 
 
12:06 hrs
 
-227 cm
 
17:55 hrs
235 cm
 
Saturday 15 February
0:15 hrs
 
-181 cm
 
6:19 hrs
221 cm
 
 
12:50 hrs
 
-212 cm
 
18:55 hrs
211 cm
 
Sunday 16 February
1:06 hrs
 
-168 cm
 
7:15 hrs
201 cm
 
 
13:40 hrs
 
-191 cm
 
19:55 hrs
184 cm
 
Monday 17 February
2:05 hrs
 
-153 cm
 
8:24 hrs
178 cm
 
 
14:44 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
21:05 hrs
159 cm
 
Tuesday 18 February
3:15 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
9:36 hrs
161 cm
 
 
16:05 hrs
 
-150 cm
 
22:26 hrs
148 cm
 
Wednesday 19 February
4:45 hrs
 
-141 cm
 
10:56 hrs
163 cm
 
 
17:28 hrs
 
-151 cm
 
23:45 hrs
160 cm
 
Thursday 20 February
6:05 hrs
 
-159 cm
 
12:05 hrs
184 cm
 
 
18:30 hrs
 
-161 cm
Friday 21 February
0:43 hrs
182 cm
 
 
7:05 hrs
 
-180 cm
 
13:08 hrs
208 cm
 
 
19:16 hrs
 
-167 cm
Saturday 22 February
1:28 hrs
200 cm
 
 
7:46 hrs
 
-195 cm
 
13:53 hrs
222 cm
 
 
19:59 hrs
 
-169 cm
Sunday 23 February
2:08 hrs
210 cm
 
 
8:29 hrs
 
-203 cm
 
14:27 hrs
229 cm
 
 
20:35 hrs
 
-169 cm
Monday 24 February
2:45 hrs
216 cm
 
 
9:04 hrs
 
-207 cm
 
14:59 hrs
232 cm
 
 
21:07 hrs
 
-171 cm
Tuesday 25 February
3:15 hrs
222 cm
 
 
9:37 hrs
 
-210 cm
 
15:29 hrs
234 cm
 
 
21:40 hrs
 
-174 cm
Wednesday 26 February
3:43 hrs
227 cm
 
 
10:12 hrs
 
-211 cm
 
16:02 hrs
232 cm
 
 
22:16 hrs
 
-175 cm
Thursday 27 February
4:15 hrs
228 cm
 
 
10:45 hrs
 
-207 cm
 
16:35 hrs
224 cm
 
 
22:45 hrs
 
-173 cm
Friday 28 February
4:46 hrs
221 cm
 
 
11:10 hrs
 
-201 cm
 
17:03 hrs
214 cm
 
 
23:10 hrs
 
-171 cm
Saturday 29 February
5:16 hrs
214 cm
 
 
11:36 hrs
 
-194 cm
 
17:35 hrs
203 cm
 
 
23:40 hrs
 
-170 cm

March 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 1 March
5:45 hrs
205 cm
 
 
12:06 hrs
 
-188 cm
 
18:05 hrs
192 cm
 
Monday 2 March
0:15 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
6:25 hrs
190 cm
 
 
12:44 hrs
 
-178 cm
 
18:49 hrs
174 cm
 
Tuesday 3 March
1:00 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
7:16 hrs
167 cm
 
 
13:40 hrs
 
-160 cm
 
20:05 hrs
149 cm
 
Wednesday 4 March
2:05 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
8:46 hrs
144 cm
 
 
14:55 hrs
 
-141 cm
 
21:26 hrs
134 cm
 
Thursday 5 March
3:45 hrs
 
-130 cm
 
10:10 hrs
144 cm
 
 
16:35 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
22:45 hrs
141 cm
 
Friday 6 March
5:11 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
11:25 hrs
166 cm
 
 
17:46 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
23:57 hrs
168 cm
 
Saturday 7 March
6:16 hrs
 
-166 cm
 
12:24 hrs
199 cm
 
 
18:40 hrs
 
-172 cm
Sunday 8 March
0:47 hrs
197 cm
 
 
7:12 hrs
 
-192 cm
 
13:07 hrs
230 cm
 
 
19:30 hrs
 
-187 cm
Monday 9 March
1:31 hrs
222 cm
 
 
8:00 hrs
 
-214 cm
 
13:49 hrs
254 cm
 
 
20:15 hrs
 
-198 cm
Tuesday 10 March
2:12 hrs
241 cm
 
 
8:45 hrs
 
-231 cm
 
14:31 hrs
270 cm
 
 
21:00 hrs
 
-206 cm
Wednesday 11 March
2:53 hrs
254 cm
 
 
9:30 hrs
 
-242 cm
 
15:13 hrs
275 cm
 
 
21:43 hrs
 
-209 cm
Thursday 12 March
3:35 hrs
261 cm
 
 
10:15 hrs
 
-245 cm
 
15:57 hrs
271 cm
 
 
22:27 hrs
 
-208 cm
Friday 13 March
4:18 hrs
258 cm
 
 
10:58 hrs
 
-241 cm
 
16:42 hrs
257 cm
 
 
23:10 hrs
 
-203 cm
Saturday 14 March
5:05 hrs
249 cm
 
 
11:40 hrs
 
-229 cm
 
17:28 hrs
234 cm
 
 
23:55 hrs
 
-194 cm
Sunday 15 March
5:51 hrs
230 cm
 
 
12:24 hrs
 
-209 cm
 
18:21 hrs
206 cm
 
Monday 16 March
0:40 hrs
 
-181 cm
 
6:45 hrs
204 cm
 
 
13:13 hrs
 
-184 cm
 
19:25 hrs
172 cm
 
Tuesday 17 March
1:34 hrs
 
-162 cm
 
7:55 hrs
174 cm
 
 
14:14 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
20:36 hrs
140 cm
 
Wednesday 18 March
2:50 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
9:16 hrs
151 cm
 
 
15:40 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
22:10 hrs
127 cm
 
Thursday 19 March
4:31 hrs
 
-146 cm
 
10:46 hrs
154 cm
 
 
17:20 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
23:26 hrs
143 cm
 
Friday 20 March
5:50 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
11:59 hrs
180 cm
 
 
18:15 hrs
 
-153 cm
Saturday 21 March
0:26 hrs
170 cm
 
 
6:46 hrs
 
-185 cm
 
12:52 hrs
205 cm
 
 
19:05 hrs
 
-164 cm
Sunday 22 March
1:12 hrs
192 cm
 
 
7:35 hrs
 
-199 cm
 
13:31 hrs
219 cm
 
 
19:39 hrs
 
-169 cm
Monday 23 March
1:47 hrs
204 cm
 
 
8:06 hrs
 
-205 cm
 
14:05 hrs
225 cm
 
 
20:13 hrs
 
-172 cm
Tuesday 24 March
2:17 hrs
213 cm
 
 
8:36 hrs
 
-208 cm
 
14:35 hrs
229 cm
 
 
20:45 hrs
 
-178 cm
Wednesday 25 March
2:45 hrs
223 cm
 
 
9:10 hrs
 
-212 cm
 
15:03 hrs
234 cm
 
 
21:15 hrs
 
-184 cm
Thursday 26 March
3:16 hrs
231 cm
 
 
9:45 hrs
 
-213 cm
 
15:35 hrs
234 cm
 
 
21:46 hrs
 
-187 cm
Friday 27 March
3:45 hrs
232 cm
 
 
10:16 hrs
 
-210 cm
 
16:05 hrs
228 cm
 
 
22:16 hrs
 
-185 cm
Saturday 28 March
4:15 hrs
227 cm
 
 
10:45 hrs
 
-202 cm
 
16:31 hrs
219 cm
 
 
22:45 hrs
 
-182 cm
Tides

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

Getijden

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.